(Bradford, ON; March 31, 2013)
Sean Werth

The Bradford Rattlers are the 2013 Russell Cup Champions. After earning a perfect record through the regular season and sweeping the first three rounds in the playoffs, Bradford defeated the Temiscaming Titans 6-2 in game six of the finals to win the Russell Cup. This championship is the third in the club's history and the first since 2008.

Conor Smith was the team's strongest player in game six. Smith was arguably the Rattlers top forward through the regular season, but had struggled through most of the playoffs. The two year veteran stepped up huge when he needed to, scoring three goals for the Rattlers and being named first star of the game.

Alfred Metz played outstanding in goal. Expected to be taking the back-up duties through the series, Metz stepped in after game four and put forth strong efforts in every game. Alfred was named second star of the final game after turning away 25 shots. Goal scorers for the Rattlers included: Smith (3), Gurfeldt, Gallo and Dino Gombar. 

Reviewing play-off scoring for the club, Illes Gallo led the way with 44 (22-22-44) in 16 games. Bergman and Forslund each had 15 goals to finish second and third respectively in team scoring. Alfred Metz ended the playoffs 7-0-0 with a 1.09 GAA, .964 SV% and three shutouts.

The coaching staff of Head Coach Johan Lundskog, Associate Head Coach John Duco and Assistant Coach Mike Telford could not be more proud of this group of young men. The organization would like to thank their extremely supportive fans, sponsors, billet families and all members of #RattNation as this journey could not be made possible without your assistance.

The team will be posting an photo album with all of the team's pictures from the victory in the upcoming days. Thank you all for the great season!